Pick Me Up London 2013

Pick Me Up London is a 11 day long graphic arts festival, focussing on contemporary graphic art, design and illustration. This year the event ran from 18 April until 28 April.

I decided to go this year and I’m very glad I did. I thoroughly enjoyed wandering around, seeing art, watching artwork being created, witnessing people chatting, taking photos (there was a lot of photo taking) and appreciating and buying  prints.

It was also good to see some of the artwork by collectives that I’d come in contact with via my work at Central Station, such as Zombie Collective, Peskimo, Day Job and Brothers of the Stripe.  I have to say that my favourite collective was Fatherless from Rockford, Illinois, US. Their colourful screen prints were hard to resist and I ended up buying one of them. Definitely a collective to check out.

Leave a Reply

